About the Department

                                                    Department of Veterinary Science

Department of Veterinary Science has been established since 2014 in the College of Agriculture and Environmental Science, Bahir Dar University. The department has well experienced four Associate Professors, four Assistant Professors, one Lecturer and four Technical Assistants. The department has one program of Bachelor in Veterinary Science (BVSc) in the College of Agriculture and Environmental Science and at Wereta TVET College and three Masters of Science (MSc) programs in Veterinary Epidemiology, Veterinary Microbiology and Veterinary Public Health. Moreover, Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM) and BVSc in extension programs will start soon.

Apart from teaching and research activities, the department is providing Veterinary service to the local community at a low and subsidized price.