The School of Medicine runs the following academic programs at Undergraduate and Graduate Programs as shown below.

A. Undergraduate Program:

  1. Degree of Doctor of Medicine (M.D)
  2. Bachelor of Science in Anesthesia Nursing (upgrading)
  3. Bachelor of Science in Physiotherapy

B. Postgraduate Program:

  1. Specialty in General Surgery
  2. Specialty in Gynecology and Obstetrics
  3. Specialty in Orthopedics and Trauma Surgery
  4. Specialty in Pediatric and Child Health
  5. Specialty in Internal Medicine
  6. Specialty in Radiology and Imaging
  7. Speciality in Dermatology and Venerology

    Speciality in Ear, Nose and Throat (ENT)

    Speciality in Ophthalmology

    Speciality in Anesthesiology and Critical Care

    Speciality in Psychiatry


    1. MSC in Anesthesia
    2. MSC in Mental Health


    Fellowship in GYnaecology

    Fellowship in Urology

Fellowship in Pulmonology and Critical Care

Contact CMHS

College Of Medicine and Health Sciences

Bahir Dar University

 Bahir Dar, Ethiopia

Phone:- +251-0582-9 99275 79



Website Design and Developed by LTTU,ICT Copyright © 2017- Bahir Dar University