Bahir Dar University College of Medicine and Health Sciences Holds Its Graduation Ceremony for 122 Medical Doctors.

(Saturday, May 29, 2021): Bahir Dar University College of Medicine and Health Sciences held its graduation ceremony for 122 medical doctors today at Bahir Dar University Stadium. From the total graduates, 35 are females and the rest 87 are males.

The graduation event started with an opening remark by Dr. Firew Tegegne, President of Bahir Dar University. Following, guest of honor Dr. Dereje Dhuguma, State Minister of F.D.R.E Ministry of Health delivered messages to graduates and their families.    


On the event, best achieving graduates were acknowledged and awarded. Dr. Yibeltal Workneh (CGPA 3.69), Dr, Kibru Teferi (CGPA 3.60) and Dr. Wondawok Molla (CGPA 3.59), ranked 1 to 3 respectively, were handed Best Performance Award while Dr. Mahider Mazengia (CGPA 3.55) was awarded for her outstanding achievements among all female graduates.   Dr. Yibeltal Workineh Asres (CGPA 3.69) received a gold medal from the hands of the guest of honor for his exceptional achievement.


Dr.Mintesnot Amogne Ayalew, Dr.Mahider Mazengia Demissie, Dr.Kirubel Adrissie Barkneh, Dr.Mahider Mazengia Demissie, Dr.Girmay Assefa Aklilu, Dr.Kalkidan Kassahun Aweke, Dr.Mathias Amare Sendeku, Dr.Teklemariam Wondie Tilahun, Dr.Mikiyas Birhanu Ejigu,Dr.Mahider Mazengia Demissie, Dr.Yibeltal Workineh Asres and Dr.Fikadu Dereje Debebe received Best Intern of the Year certificates in recognition of their best internship performances.


Dr.Kibru Teferi Mengesha won the ‘Professor Edemariam Tsega Academic Excellence Award in Medicine, which is sponsored by the American-based Hakim Workneh- Melaku Beyan Society.


College of Medicine and Health Sciences, Bahir Dar University congratulates all graduates of the college and their families.  Congratulations!!!

Tuesday, June 1, 2021 - 03:45

Contact CMHS

College Of Medicine and Health Sciences

Bahir Dar University

 Bahir Dar, Ethiopia

Phone:- +251-0582-9 99275 79



Website Design and Developed by LTTU,ICT Copyright © 2017- Bahir Dar University