List of academic staff of Mathematics program

 

No

Name

Level of

Education

Specialization

Academic

Rank

e-mail address

1.

Awoke Andargie Tiruneh

PhD

Numerical Analysis

Ass. Professor

awoke248@yahoo.com

2.

Birhanu Assaye Alaba

PhD

Mathematics

Ass. Professor

berhanu_assaye@yahoo.com

3.

Getachew Adamu Derese

PhD

Tribology

Ass. Professor

getachewsof@yahoo.com

4.

Gurju Awgichew

PhD

Fluid Dynamics

Ass. Professor

gurjua@yahoo.com

5.

Jejew Demamu Mshrat

PhD

Coding theory

Ass. Professor

jejaw@yahoo.com

6.

Mihiret Alemneh Taye

PhD

Maths

Ass. Professor

mihretmahlet@yahoo.com

7.

Taddesse Zegeye Kibret

PhD

Fundamental Analysis

Ass. Professor

tadesse2002@yahoo.com

8.

Tesfahun Berhane Kendeya 

PhD

Bio Fluid

Ass. Professor

tesfahunb2002@yahoo.com

9.

Tesfaye Kebede Eneyew

PhD

Numerical Analysis

Ass. Professor

tk-ke@yahoo.com

10.

Adem Mohammed Ahmed

MSc

Optimization

Lecturer

Ademahmed42@yahoo.com

11.

Berie Gete Kassa

MSc

Numerical Analysis

Lecturer

beriegetie@yahoo.com

12.

Daniel Mekonnen Assaye

MSc

Mathematics

Lecturer

danimeke@gmail.com

13.

Endalew Getnet Tsega

MSc

Mathematics

Lecturer

endalebdumath@yahoo.com

14.

Feleke Kassie Tegegn

MSc

Mathematics

Lecturer

felekess@yahoo.com

15.

Getachew Mehabie

MSc

Mathematics and Remote Sensing

Lecturer

getch@aims.ac.za

16.

Haile Yideg Zeleke

MEd

Mathematics

Lecturer

halajo143@yahoo.com

17.

Kidus Hunegnaw Gared

MEd

Mathematics

Lecturer

kidush@bdu.edu.et

18.

Molalign Adam Bogale

MSc

Mathematics

Lecturer

molalign2@yahoo.com

19.

Mulat Gebeyahu Baye

MSc

Differential coding theory

Lecturer

mulatgeb@yahoo.com

20.

Mulugeta Asheber Bayih

MSc

Mathematics

Lecturer

mulugeta_65@yahoo.com

21.

Seyfe Belete Worku

MSc

Optimization

Lecturer

seyefvi@gmail.com

22.

Tilahun Mekonnen Munie

MED

Mathematics

Lecturer

tilametekek@yahoo.com  

23.

Zelalem Wondimagegn

MSc

Mathematics (Optimization) and Geo-Informatics

Lecturer

 zelalemw@bdu.edu.et

24.

Zekariyas Gashu

Diploma

ICT

TA

zekarias2011@gmail.com

Staff on Study Leave in the Mathematics Program

No

Name

Level of

Education

Specialization

Pursuing

study to

 

25.   

Abdu Mohammed Seid

MSc

Mathematics

PhD

abdum442@yahoo.com

26  

Abebe Regasa Tufa

MSc

Optimization

PhD

 

27

Assaye Walelign

MSc

Mathematics

PhD

 

28.   

Bekalu Tarekegn Bitew

MSc

Mathematics

PhD

t.bekelu@yahoo.com

29

Birelew Belayneh

MSc

Mathematics

PhD

 

30

Desalegn Yizengaw

MSc

Mathematics

PhD

 

31

Eshetu Haile

MSc

Mathematics

PhD

 

32

Mebratu Fenta 

MSc

Mathematics

PhD

 

33

Molalign Haile Takele

MSc

Mathematics

PhD

mollalgnhaile@yahoo.com 

34

Tadele Ejigu

MSc

Mathematics

PhD

 

35

Yibeltal Nigusie

MSc

Mathematics

PhD

 

36.   

Yohanes Gedamu Wondifrew

MSc

Mathematics

PhD

yohannesg27@gmail.com

37.  

Abeba Bogale

BSc

Mathematics

MSc

 

 38.  

Melkamu Mesert Alemu

MSc

Mathematics

MSc

m2alemu@yahoo.com
 39. 

Yismaw Abera Wassie

MSc

Analysis

MSc

yismat13@gmail.com