List of academic staff of Biology program

 

No

Name

Level of Education

Specialization

Academic

Rank

e-mail address

 1.

Mulugeta Kibret Azene

PhD

Microbiology

Professor

mulugetanig@gmail.com

 2.

Ayalew Wondie Melese

 

Fishery & Aquatic Science

Assoc. Professor

ayaleww2001@yahoo.com

 3.

Berhanu Abraha Tsegaye

PhD

Plant Eco Physiology

Assoc. Professor

berhanu.tsegay@yahoo.com

 4. 

Endalkachew Nibret Semegn

PhD

Biomedical Sciences

Assoc. Professor

endtg2002@yahoo.com

 5.

Abaineh Munishe

PhD

Biomedical Science

Asst. Professor

abitew2003@Yahoo.com

 6.

Ali Seid Mohanned

PhD

Biodiversity & Env. Sci.

Asst. Professor

alinabiot@yahoo.com

 7.

Bizuayehu Kerisew Semahegn

PhD

Genetics

Asst. Professor

bizushk@yahoo.com

 8.

Desalegn Ejigu Berhane

PhD

Ecological & Systematic Zoology

Asst. Professor

dessalegn-ejigu@yahoo.com

 9.

Eyayu Molla Fenta

PhD

Environmental Science

Asst. Professor

eyayuelza@yahoo.com

 10.

Getachew Beneberu Abebe

PhD

Fishery and Aquatic Sciences

Asst. Professor

gech13@gmail.com

 11.

Melaku Walle Ferede

PhD

Entomology

Asst. Professor

melakuwale@gmail.com

 12.

Wassie Anteneh Melkamu

PhD

Fishery and Aquatic Sciences

Asst. Professor

wassie74@gmail.com

 13.

Amare Bitew Mekonnen

MSc

Biology

Lecturer

amarebitew@yahoo.com

 14.

Belay Anelay Kassa

MSc

Genetics

Lecturer

belayanelay@gmail.com

 15.

Belete Assefa G/Tsadik

MSc

Microbiology

Lecturer

belete2719@yahoo.com

 16.

Dessalegn Tadele Awoke

MSc

Restoration Ecology

Lecturer

desalegn64@yahoo.com

 17.

Fasile Adugna Kendie

MSc

Insect Science

Lecturer

fasiladugna@gmail.com

 18.

Getachew Bezabih Ali

MSc

Entomology

Lecturer

getachewmesi@yahoo.com

 19.

Girmay Kalayu Berhe

MSc

Microbiology

Lecturer

Gkalayu@gmail.com

 20.

Habtamu Mekonnen Ayele

MSc

Microbiology

Lecturer

habtie2010@gmail.com

 21.

Ibrahim Mohammed Ibrahim

MSc

Biology

Lecturer

ibro_muhe@yahoo.com

 22.

Silesh Andualem Mekuriyaw

MSc

Genetics

Lecturer

S_andualem@yahoo.com

 23.

Abebe BogaleAgaje

BEd

Biology

T A II

abebebogale1975@gmail.com

 24.

Addisu Tilahun Manaye

BEd

Biology

T A II

addisu1977@gmail.com

 25.

Belaynesh Abebaw Woreta

BEd

Biology

T A II

belay1995@yahoo.com

 26.

Denekew Temesgen Belay

BEd

Biology

T A II

denekew_t@yahoo.com

 27.

Dessiye Worku

BEd

Biology

T A II

 

 28.

Elsabeth Ferede

MSc

Biology

T A II

 

 29.

Melkamu Andargie Dagnew

BSC

Applied Biology

T A II

melkamuandargie@gmail.com

 30.

Misganaw Liyew Eshetie

BEd

Biology

T A II

misganawliyew@yahoo.com

 31.

Yewulsew Kebede Tiruneh

BEd

Biology

T A II

yewulsewkebede@yahoo.com

Staff on Study Leave in the Biology Program

No

Name

 

Specialization

Pursuing

Study to

e-mail address

32.

Amera Moges

MSc

Zoology

PhD

ameramoges2000@yahoo.com

33.

Ayenew Gezie

MSc

Zoology

PhD

ayenew2009@gmail.com

34.

Destaw   Damitie

MSc

Zoology

PhD

zegades529@yahoo.com

35.

Genet G/Yohannes

MSc

Microbiology

PhD

gmgenet@gmail.com

36.

Getahun Yemata

MSc

Botany

PhD

gyemata@yahoo.com

37.

Hirut Assaye

MSc

Microbiology

PhD

 

38.

Melaku Adal

MSc

Genetics

PhD

melakuadal@yahoo.com

39.

Nega Tassie

MSc

Zoology

PhD

negatassie@yahoo.com

40.

Sisay Getachew

MSc

Biomedical

PhD

 

41.

Zewudu Kifle

MSc

Biology

PhD

zewdu96@yahoo.com

42.

Ziyin Mhirete

MSc

Genetics

PhD

 

43.

Negash Kabtimer

MSc

Microbiology

MSc

nkabtimer2008@yahoo.com

44.

Workiye worie

MSc

Biology

MSc

workiye2008@gmail.com

45.

Zelalem Mengistie

MSc

Botany

MSc

Selamlehulu1@yahoo.com

46.

Ato Hailu W/Kiros

BSc

Aquatic Science

MSc

hawelbirtu@hotmail.com

 

47. Berhanu Dagnaw Bekele          Biology             PhD             dberhanu2001@yahoo.com