Campuses and Maps

Currently, the College of Medicine and Health Sciences has two campuses, mainly: Peda and Felegehiwot Referal Hospital campuses. The School of Health Sciences and School of Public Health are located in Peda campuse whereas the School of Medicine is located in Felegehiwot referral hospital campuse. The college will shift to the new and main campus (called Tibebe Ghion Campus (TGC)) (which is located about 7 km away from Bahir Dar on the way to the Blue Nile Falls (locally called ‘Tis Esat’ (Smoke of Fire)) and Adet District after its construction is completed.

Contact CMHS

College Of Medicine and Health Sciences

Bahir Dar University

 Bahir Dar, Ethiopia

Phone:- +251-0582-9 99275 79



Website Design and Developed by LTTU,ICT Copyright © 2017- Bahir Dar University