Administrative Team

The administrative team consists the supervisory board having 9 members who nominate the director and give direction to the director on the research needs of their institute and the country’s future demand. These include: - Bahir Dar university president and academic vice president - Head/Deputy head of regional water resources bureau - Head/Deputy head of Amhara region agriculture bureau - Federal Ministry of Water Resources - Head of International Water Management Institute (IWMI) for East Africa and Nile Basin - Director of the Blue Nile Water Institute - Head/deputy head of the bureau of finance and development - ARARI director general - Research Spearheads