International Advisory Board

Abbay Culture and Development Research Centre International Advisory Board (IAB) Members
1. Professor Kay Kaufman Shelemay
Department of Music and African and African American Studies 
Harvard University, USA E-mail: shelemay@fas.harvard.edu  
 
2. Professor Tilahun Sineshaw
Ramapo College, New York, USA
E-mail: tsinesha@ramapo.edu  
 
3. Professor Allan Hoben
Formerly, Department of Anthropology and African Studies Center
Boston University, USA E-mail: allan_hoben@mac.com  
 
4. Professor James C. McCann
Department of History and African Studies Center
Boston University, USA E-mail: mccann@bu.edu  
 
5. Professor Raymond Silverman
Museum  Studies  Program,  Professor  Art  History,  Center  for  Afroamerican  and  African  Studies, University of Michigan, USA 
E-mail:  silvery@umich.edu  
 
6.  Professor David Evans
Rudi E. Scheidt School of Music
The University of Memphis, USA
E-mail: dhevans@memphis.edu  
 
7. Professor  Dr. G. Jon Abbink
African Studies Center, Leiden, and Department of Cultural Anthropology, Free University of Amsterdam. The Netherlands E-mail: abbink@ascleiden.nl
 
8. Dr. Eloi Ficquet
French Center for Ethiopian Studies (CFEE) 
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
E-mail : Eloi.Ficquet@ehess.fr   
 
9. Dr. Bezounesh Tamru
Université de Paris 8 (Vincennes - St-Denis) Laboratoire LADYSS (UMR 7533)
UFR TES - Département de Géographie 2, Rue de la Liberté 93526 Saint-Denis Cedex 02, Paris, France E-mail: bezunesh.tamru@univ-paris8.fr
 
10. Dr. Eva Poluha
Department of Anthropology and Center of African Studies 
Dalarna University, Sweden
E-mail: eva@poluha.nu  
 
11. Professor Lauri Harvilahti
Folklore Archives Finnish Literature Society
Kansanrunousarkisto, Hallituskatu 1 PL 259, FI-00171 Helsinki, Finland
E-Mail: lauri.harvilahti@finlit.fi
 
12. Professor Manuel Joao Ramos
Department of Anthropology and ISCTE
Lisbon, Portugal 
E-mail: manuel.ramos@iscte.pt  
 
13. Professor Dr. Brigitta Benzing
InstitutfürEthnologie, UniversitätGöttingen, Göttingen, Germany
E-mail: b.benzing@gmx.de  
 
14. Dr. Timkehet Teffera
Independent Researcher, Berlin, Germany
E-mail: Timkehet@web.de   
 
15.  Professor Dr. Dieter Läpple
Department of Economics and Urban Planning, Hafen City University, Hamburg, Germany
E-mail: dieter.laepple@hcu-hamburg.de  
 
16. Professor Dr. Alessandro Bausi
Department of African and Ethiopian Studies (Asia-Africa-Institute), and HiobLudolfCenter for Ethiopian Studies, Hamburg University, D-20146 Hamburg, Germany
E-mail: afjv002@uni-hamburg.de  
 
17. Mr. Daniel Alemu
P.O. Box 843, UNFPA in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
E-mail: alemudan@hotmail.com  
 
18. Professor David Phillipson
Department of Archaeology
Cambridge University, UK
E-mail: dw.l.phillipson@btinternet.com  
 
19. Dr. Itsushi Kawase
Center for African Area Studies, Kyoto University, 46 Yoshida, Shimoadachi-cho, Sakyo
 
Kyoto 606-8501, Japan, E-mail: kawase07@gmail.com  

Share